Holt adoption baby

sell by 12/19/66

Baby exporting nation

leave a comment »

You might have seen this already, but for those that haven’t  – it’s really worth watching.

Please don’t let the expose music turn you off – it gets calmer and more and more relevent to your typical Korean adoption the further into the story you get.

And I, personally, really relate to the first case where the mother had papers pushed in front of her to sign while she was recouperating from her cesarian section.  I recall the fog I was in right after surgery and while in recovery, and I would not have been fully aware of what was going on.  Additionally, I did not recognize my own child after I saw it a day later – general anesthesia divorces you from that recognition – so it really hurt me to know she didn’t even get to see her baby after it was born.

It’s also really interesting how they view the returning adoptees in this video, and gives some nice exposure to Koroot, ASK, and GOAL.

Written by girl4708

November 14, 2008 at 11:56 am

Posted in Dealing with the Devil

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

