Holt adoption baby

sell by 12/19/66

Holt Korea Family Registry

with 4 comments

I just discovered Holt Korea’s website.

On it, is a family registry. I had ASSUMED that when I registered with Holt headquarters in Eugene for their passive registry, it would include being placed on any Holt affiliated registries.

WRONG.

Why in God’s name don’t they tell you about this stuff? Holt is soooo helpful with their Post Adoption SERVICES.

Anyway, I’m there now. You too can add yourself.

All the other KAD’s who found the registry can be seen on it here.

You can register yourself for it here.

Written by girl4708

November 5, 2008 at 7:04 pm

Posted in Tools for Searching

Tagged with ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi. I was adopted from the Holt adoption agency in Il San on September 16, 1971. I was admitted to Il San on April of ’70. My “baby home” was not listed. My permanent address before Il San was Hap Jung-Dong, Ma Po Ku. I am curious to know if that was my Baby Home that my sister and I lived in before we came to the Holt agency. Also, my mother and father’s name on the papers were unknown. My family origin was “Mil Yang”. My name in Korean was Park du Yohn. If you could please help me, I would just like to know if there is anyway you could locate the village I was born in, the name or town of the Baby Home, and any other information concerning my birth mother. I would be very grateful for anything you may find. Thank you!
    Joyce Stringer

    Joyce Stringer

    March 31, 2011 at 9:19 pm

  2. Dear Joyce,

    The “permanent address” is probably the address of your legal guardian and is meaningless. The family origin is also meaningless, as the origin of the family clan depends on the family name (which isn’t listed) and your name was invented, so the family origin is typically all fiction.

    Please scan all of your files, a list of all the steps you have taken, who you’ve contacted, etc., and I can try and help as much as I know how.

    You can reach me through admin@adopted-abused.com

    girl4708

    April 2, 2011 at 6:22 am

  3. Thank you ! I deposited some datum to The Holt Reps. on line; no contact to date. I stopped searching for my bio-parents. My Dad was a soldier (DNA match), have no name ?). Time has cause me to be at peace. I conclude that they are both passed; possibly except younger relatives… Not an adopted name. My name is EungSoo Chai/Choi. 1-269-476-2299

    EungSoo CHAI

    January 4, 2017 at 6:52 am

  4. My mothers’ name is Bok He Choi/Chai. I guess we lived around Seoul.
    I had a younger brother.

    EungSoo CHAI

    April 4, 2017 at 1:06 am


Leave a Reply

